Choosing a Pokémon TCG holiday calendar means weighing a newer calendar year against the appeal of a known 2024 assortment. My strongest pick for shoppers seeking the latest option here is the 2025 Holiday Calendar, which lists 13 packs and 25 daily surprises. The 2024 Calendar is a compelling alternative for buyers who want a clearly described mix of foil cards, booster packs, and accessories, while the second 2024 listing offers a similar daily format with less detailed component information.
Get privacy and security gear delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
These are seasonal products, not interchangeable evergreen card sets. A calendar’s year matters because contents are tied to a particular release, and the supplied listings do not establish that every item is identical across versions. I rank them by how clearly each listing communicates its contents, how useful its assortment looks for a December countdown, and how well it fits different buyers. Since the newest product in this comparison is from 2025, none should be mistaken for a confirmed 2027 release.
Key Takeaways
- The 2025 calendar is my lead pick for a newer release year and a stated total of 13 packs, but its listing gives fewer item-by-item details than the first 2024 listing.
- The first 2024 calendar spells out eight foil promo cards, five booster packs, coins, stickers, a keyring, and a code card, making it the clearest choice for buyers who want a defined mix.
- The other 2024 listing emphasizes 25 daily surprises, including fun packs and a Pokémon TCG Live code, though it does not specify exact component counts.
- All three calendars are seasonal countdown gifts; buyers seeking a large, lasting collection or a year-round play kit should compare them with standalone products.
- Small accessories and cards call for adult supervision around children under six; the first and third listings specify suitability for ages six and up.
| Pokémon TCG: Holiday Calendar (2025) | ![]() | Best Overall for a Newer Release Year | Model year: 2025 | Age range: 6+ years | Calendar format: 25 days of surprises | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Pokémon TCG Holiday Calendar 2024 | ![]() | Best for Buyers Who Want a Clear Contents List | Model year: 2024 | Age range: 6+ | Set name: Scarlet & Violet | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Pokémon TCG Holiday 2024 Calendar | ![]() | Best for a Simple Daily Surprise Gift | Model year: 2024 | Calendar format: 25 daily surprises | Described contents: Foil cards, booster packs, fun packs, coins, stickers, TCG Live code | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| pokemon tcg holiday calendar | Model year | Age range | Calendar format | Described contents |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pokémon TCG: Holiday Calendar | 2025 | 6+ years | 25 days of surprises | Foil cards, booster packs, fun packs, coins, stickers, Pokémon TCG Live code |
| Pokémon TCG Holiday Calendar 2 | 2024 | 6+ | — | — |
| Pokémon TCG Holiday 2024 Calen | 2024 | — | 25 daily surprises | Foil cards, booster packs, fun packs, coins, stickers, TCG Live code |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Pokémon TCG: Holiday Calendar (2025)
For buyers choosing among these three listings, the 2025 Holiday Calendar is my best overall pick because it is the newest stated release year and lists 13 packs across a 25-day countdown. Its described assortment includes foil cards, booster packs, fun packs, coins, stickers, and a Pokémon TCG Live code, so it covers both physical collecting and a digital bonus. That range makes it an easy gift choice when the recipient enjoys opening a small surprise each day rather than receiving one large card bundle at once.
Compared with the first 2024 calendar, this version has a higher stated pack count, but the 2024 listing gives a clearer item breakdown: eight foil promo cards and five booster packs are specifically named. The 2025 product description does not itemize its 13 packs or state how many of each accessory is included. I would choose it for the more recent calendar year and broader countdown assortment, not on the assumption that a higher pack count means more of every kind of card.
Its main limitation is the same seasonal one shared by the lineup: once the doors are opened, the countdown experience is over. The listing specifies ages six and up, and small pieces can be a concern around younger children. I would also check that the recipient wants this release year rather than expecting a 2027 calendar; the supplied information identifies a 2025 model year, not a 2027 edition.
Pros:- Newest stated model year among these three options: 2025.
- Lists 13 packs alongside foil cards, fun packs, coins, stickers, and a digital code.
- Provides a 25-day holiday countdown format.
- Specifies an age range of six years and up.
Cons:- The listing does not break down the exact number of each card or accessory.
- Seasonal format offers limited use after the countdown is opened.
- Small components are not suitable for children under six.
Best for: Pokémon TCG fans who want the newest release year in this comparison and value a 25-day mix of cards, packs, accessories, and a digital code.
Not ideal for: Collectors who need exact counts for every item, shoppers specifically seeking a 2027 edition, or anyone wanting a reusable play set rather than a seasonal countdown.
- Model year:2025
- Age range:6+ years
- Calendar format:25 days of surprises
- Number of packs:13
- Described contents:Foil cards, booster packs, fun packs, coins, stickers, Pokémon TCG Live code
- Material:Metal, paper
- Size:15 x 6 x 0.1 inches
- Brand:Pokémon
Our verdict“I recommend the 2025 calendar for a newer-year gift and broad daily variety, provided exact item counts are not your deciding factor.”
Pokémon TCG Holiday Calendar 2024
This 2024 version is the easiest of the three to evaluate by its listed contents. The product details specify 8 foil promo cards, 5 booster packs, coins, stickers, a keyring, and a code card. That concrete breakdown gives gift buyers a more dependable sense of the physical assortment than the 2025 listing, whose 13 packs are stated without a full count for each kind of item. For a recipient who enjoys both collecting and small themed accessories, this is a well-rounded seasonal format.
Its relative drawback is age of release: compared with the 2025 calendar, it is an earlier edition. That may matter to collectors who want the latest release-year product, but it does not automatically make it a poorer gift. A buyer who values known contents over the newest year may prefer this version. The listing also names the Scarlet & Violet set, which is useful context for someone paying attention to the calendar’s stated product association.
The calendar is still a one-season activity rather than a substantial standalone collection. Its listed five booster packs are fewer than the 13 packs stated for the 2025 version, though the two descriptions may count or classify pack types differently, so I would avoid treating those figures as a direct measure of total card value. The supplied description says ages six and up; the small pieces may not suit younger children. Choose this one for specificity and accessory variety, not for a newer year or the largest stated pack count.
Pros:- Specifies eight foil promo cards and five booster packs.
- Includes coins, stickers, a keyring, and a code card in the described assortment.
- Names Scarlet & Violet as the set association.
- Lists the product for ages six and up.
Cons:- An earlier release year than the 2025 calendar in this lineup.
- The listed booster pack count is lower than the 2025 calendar’s stated total pack count.
- A seasonal countdown is less useful after all doors are opened.
Best for: Gift buyers who want a clearly itemized 2024 assortment with named foil promo cards, booster packs, and several small accessories.
Not ideal for: Shoppers prioritizing the newest listed calendar year, or buyers who want the highest stated number of packs and do not need a detailed accessory breakdown.
- Model year:2024
- Age range:6+
- Set name:Scarlet & Violet
- Foil promo cards:8
- Booster packs:5
- Other listed items:Coins, stickers, keyring, code card
- Material:Cardboard
- Size:15 x 6.02 x 0.1 inches
Our verdict“I would choose this 2024 edition when a clear list of cards and accessories matters more than release-year freshness.”
Pokémon TCG Holiday 2024 Calendar
This second 2024 listing is best understood as a straightforward 25-day gift experience. It describes foil cards, booster packs, fun packs, coins, stickers, and a code for Pokémon TCG Live, giving the recipient a mix of physical collectibles and a digital element. Compared with the other 2024 calendar, it calls out fun packs and the live code but does not specify the number of promo cards, booster packs, or accessories. That makes it less precise for a buyer comparing contents, yet the daily format is still clear.
Against the 2025 calendar, this option gives less release-year freshness and no stated total of 13 packs. Its advantage is that the listing explicitly frames the calendar as a daily December activity and highlights the fun-pack component. I would choose it when the recipient is new to Pokémon TCG or when the surprise ritual is the main appeal, rather than when the buyer is trying to maximize a specific type of pack or collect a particular release year.
The limited item counts are the key tradeoff. Seasoned collectors may find some pieces repetitive, and the listing itself cautions that the calendar may appeal most to Pokémon fans and collectors. Small accessories also mean it is not a good fit for very young children. Compared with the itemized first 2024 calendar, this one asks buyers to accept more uncertainty about the exact assortment; compared with the newer 2025 option, it is a less current release. Its best case is a fan who will enjoy opening one themed surprise at a time.
Pros:- Describes a 25-day daily surprise format.
- Mentions foil cards, booster packs, fun packs, coins, and stickers.
- Includes a Pokémon TCG Live code in the described contents.
- Presents an accessible gift format for fans who enjoy small daily reveals.
Cons:- Does not state exact counts for packs, cards, or accessories.
- Earlier release year than the 2025 calendar.
- Small items and potentially familiar collectibles may not suit every child or seasoned collector.
Best for: A Pokémon fan who values a daily December surprise, including fun packs and a Pokémon TCG Live code, more than exact component counts.
Not ideal for: Collectors who already own many similar accessories, buyers who need an itemized contents list, or shoppers seeking the newest year in this comparison.
- Model year:2024
- Calendar format:25 daily surprises
- Described contents:Foil cards, booster packs, fun packs, coins, stickers, TCG Live code
- Language:English
- Theme:Anime and cartoons
- Subject:Pokémon characters
- Material types:Metal, paper, plastic
- Item dimensions:6 x 15 x 0.04 inches
Our verdict“I recommend this 2024 listing for the countdown experience itself, but not for buyers who need a precise inventory before choosing.”

How We Picked
I ranked these calendars around the job they are meant to do: provide a Pokémon-themed countdown with card-game surprises for the holiday season. I looked at the stated release year, the range and specificity of included items, and whether the product information gives a buyer a clear sense of what will be opened across the calendar’s 25 days. Those details matter more here than broad claims about collecting, because a holiday calendar is a time-limited gift as much as it is a bundle of cards and accessories.
The 2025 calendar ranks first for shoppers who want the most recent year among these options and a listed total of 13 packs. The first 2024 listing ranks next for its unusually explicit component breakdown, which helps buyers set expectations. The other 2024 listing remains a reasonable alternative because it describes the daily surprise format and mentions fun packs and a digital code, but it does not give the same level of component counts. I have not treated product years as evidence of guaranteed stock, current contents beyond the provided details, or suitability as a 2027 release. Product names and descriptions are the basis for this comparison, and I flag missing or unclear information rather than filling gaps with assumptions.
For every pick, I also weigh the format’s limits: these calendars are designed for a seasonal opening routine, include small items, and may feel less useful to collectors who already own similar accessories or want many conventional booster packs. The ranking is about fit and clarity, not a claim that one calendar is universally best.
| pokemon tcg holiday calendar | Described contents | Material |
|---|---|---|
| Pokémon TCG: Holiday Calendar | Foil cards, booster packs, fun packs, coins, stickers, Pokémon TCG Live code | Metal, paper |
| Pokémon TCG Holiday Calendar 2 | — | Cardboard |
| Pokémon TCG Holiday 2024 Calen | Foil cards, booster packs, fun packs, coins, stickers, TCG Live code | — |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Pokemon Tcg Holiday Calendar
I would shop for a Pokémon TCG holiday calendar by matching the release year and contents to the recipient, rather than treating all 25-door calendars as the same product. The differences in these listings—especially their stated pack counts and level of detail—can change which one makes the better gift.
Choose by release year, not just the calendar name
These products have similar names but different model years. The 2025 edition is the newest listed option, while both alternatives are 2024 calendars. That distinction matters to collectors who prefer a particular release, but it does not prove that a newer calendar will have more desirable cards for every player. The supplied information does not identify a 2027 edition, so buyers searching specifically for a 2027 release should verify the year and contents before ordering rather than assuming any of these is current for that season.
If the calendar is a gift for a child who mainly wants a December routine, release year may matter less than the daily reveal. For a collector, the year and named set association can be more relevant. I would match the label to the recipient’s interests and avoid promising a particular card unless it is explicitly listed.
Read pack counts alongside the complete contents
The 2025 calendar states 13 packs, while the itemized 2024 listing names five booster packs and eight foil promo cards. Those are not necessarily like-for-like totals: a listing may distinguish booster packs from fun packs, and the product descriptions do not provide a shared breakdown. The second 2024 listing mentions both booster and fun packs but gives no counts. I would use pack totals as one comparison point, not as a complete measure of the assortment.
For buyers who want certainty about what categories are included, the first 2024 listing is the clearest. For buyers who care more about a newer calendar year and a broad assortment, the 2025 listing is more compelling. If exact contents affect the gift decision, check the current package details rather than inferring counts from a short description.
Decide whether accessories add value for this recipient
Coins, stickers, and a keyring make a calendar feel more varied than packs and cards alone, especially for a younger Pokémon fan. The first 2024 listing expressly includes a keyring, along with coins and stickers. The other descriptions name coins and stickers but do not offer the same item-by-item count. These extras can make daily doors feel distinct, but they may be less exciting to an experienced collector who mainly wants cards.
I would lean toward an accessory-rich assortment for a child who likes display pieces and themed objects. For a player focused on building a deck, none of these calendars should be treated as a substitute for choosing individual cards or a dedicated gameplay product.
Check age suitability and small-piece handling
The first 2024 and 2025 listings specify ages six and up; the second 2024 listing warns that small items may not suit very young children. Cards, coins, and small accessories can be easy to misplace and may pose a concern around children under six. The countdown can be a shared activity, with an adult helping younger fans open and store the pieces safely, but these products should not be treated as infant or toddler gifts.
For an older recipient, the same small collectibles may be part of the appeal. A storage sleeve or binder can help keep cards together after the calendar has been opened, though it is not listed as an included component.
Think about what happens after the final door
A holiday calendar’s strongest feature is its one-day-at-a-time format; its main limitation is that the activity ends when all surprises are opened. The cards and some accessories may remain useful for collecting or play, but the cardboard calendar itself is a seasonal package, not a reusable storage system. The 2025 and second 2024 descriptions mention a Pokémon TCG Live code, while the first 2024 listing says code card without detailing its use in the same way.
If the recipient wants lasting play materials, consider whether a calendar is the right gift at all. If the countdown is the point, choose based on release year, contents, and the recipient’s tolerance for small accessories rather than expecting a complete long-term collection.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which Pokémon TCG holiday calendar is the best choice in this comparison?
I rank the 2025 Holiday Calendar first for buyers who want the newest stated release year and a listed total of 13 packs. The first 2024 calendar is a better fit when a precise contents list matters more, since it specifies eight foil promo cards and five booster packs. My recommendation depends on whether release-year freshness or item-by-item clarity is the bigger priority.
Are any of these calendars confirmed as 2027 editions?
No. The supplied product details identify two calendars from 2024 and one from 2025. A title aimed at 2027 does not change the model year shown in the product information. If you need a calendar made for 2027, verify the package year and contents on the listing before buying.
How do the stated pack counts compare?
The 2025 listing states 13 packs. The first 2024 listing specifies five booster packs, while the other 2024 listing mentions booster packs and fun packs without giving exact totals. Since the descriptions do not classify every pack type in the same way, I would not treat these figures as a direct comparison of total card quantity.
Are these calendars suitable for young children?
The first 2024 and 2025 listings give an age range of six and up, and the other 2024 description also cautions about small items for very young children. Cards, coins, and accessories can be small and easy to lose. For a child under six, I would choose a different gift or have an adult manage access and opening.
Do the calendars provide a complete Pokémon TCG deck?
The provided descriptions present them as holiday assortments of cards, packs, and accessories, not as complete ready-to-play decks. Some cards may be useful in a collection or for play, but the listings do not promise a balanced deck. Buyers seeking a play-ready product should look for a specifically labeled deck rather than relying on a calendar’s surprise contents.
Conclusion
For a fan who wants the newest release year in this lineup, I would pick the 2025 calendar, with the caveat that its contents are not fully itemized. For a buyer who values a defined assortment of foil cards, booster packs, and accessories, the first 2024 calendar is the clearer choice. For someone whose main goal is a simple daily countdown with fun packs and a digital code, the second 2024 listing can fit, though its exact counts are not stated.
All three are best treated as seasonal gifts for Pokémon fans aged six and up, not as confirmed 2027 releases or complete play kits. I would choose by the recipient’s interest in opening one surprise each day, then check the listed year and contents before placing an order.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.



